KTC’s Best of 2018

It’s that time of year again—the new new. Here at KTC, we’ve made it our mission to dose you with our insatiable thirst for music through eclectic finds by this gem of a team. To continue ringing in 2019, we are stoked to announce and share with you all our many new news—firstly, a round of applause to the badasses that have joined our team & have grinded hard to deliver you the best in music—the launch of our completely revamped Killing the Cabinet website—and, of course, what is another year without 365 days of more nonstop music?
As we’ve all kicked off this new year with a bang, let’s give one last look at 2018’s best. Here’s our goodbye kiss and ode to the last year of some hella good music.. Salute to our Favorite Songs & Albums of 2018!

🖤- Aurora, Charissa, Matt & Jasmine 

✦ Aurora ✦

“Days Out of Time” – STS9
“Eat The Elephant” – A Perfect Circle
“No Future” – Modern Measure 
“I Will Never Be Old” – G. Smith
“Deep End” –  Lykke Li
“Game To Lose” – I’m With Her
“Haircut” – Ryan Beatty
“Tel Aviv” – Skeler
“What I Know Now”They
“Checkmate” – Tauk
“Little Dark Age” – MGMT Remix by Ghost Vision
“Jumpsuit” – Twenty One Pilots 
“Switch” – 6lack
“LMK” – Mïrändä

Mac Miller 
– Swimming 
A Perfect Circle – Eat The Elephant 
6lack – East Atlanta Love Letter 
STS9  Wave Spell
STS9 – Day Out of Time 
Khruangbin – Como Todo El Mundo
Plastician – Overdue 
Lotus Frames Per Second 
Tom Morello – The Atlas Underground
ODESZA – A Moment Apart

✦ Charissa

“Ghost Town” – Kanye West
“High Five” – Sigrid
“Chlorine” – Twenty One Pilots
“Table For One” – AWOLNATION
“Bedlam” – Me Like Bees
“The Spot” – Your Smith
“Bottom Is A Rock” – Mother Mother
“That Girl Is You” – Dave Matthews Band
“Machine” – Imagine Dragons
“Everything Goes (Wow)” – Broods
“Mistake” – Middle Kids
“Jumpsuit” – Twenty One Pilots

Honorable Mention:
“Winnebago (featuring Quinn XCII & Daniel Wilson)” – Gryffin
“Not Like The Other Boys” – The Living End
“Sincerity is Scary” – The 1975
“(Fuck A) Silver Lining” – Panic! At The Disco
“Uproar” – Lil Wayne
“65th and Ingleside” – Chance the Rapper

Twenty One Pilots – Trench (deserves a separate category based on its greatness!) 
Panic! At The Disco – Pray for the Wicked
The Story So Far – Proper Dose
Mother Mother – Dance and Cry 
AWOLNATION – Here Come The Runts 
Dave Matthews Band  Come Tomorrow 
The Wild Reeds – New Ways To Die (EP) 


Masego – “Just A Little”
Janelle Monet – “I Like That”
Mac Miller – “Dunno”
Brasstracks – “Improv #1 (Pt. 1 Intro)”
Polica – “Speaking of Ghost”
Cautious Clay – “Cold War”
THEY – “What I Know Now”
Skeler – “We’re Burning”
James Blake – “Don’t Miss It”
ODESZA – “Meridian”
Seinabo Sey – “Breathe”
Ravyn Lenae – “Sticky”

Honorable Mention:
Cautious Clay – “Blood Type”
THEY – “Wilt Chamberlin”
Logic – “100 Miles and Running”
JimiJames – “Bullshit or Worry”
Smino – “MERLOT”

Janelle Monae
– Dirty Computer 
Mac Miller – Swimming
ODESZA – A Moment Apart
Twenty-One Pilots – Trench
Brasstracks – For Those Who Know (Deluxe Edition)
Masego – Lady Lady
THEY – Fireside
Smino – Noir
Black Panther; The Album 

Honorable Mention:
Ravyn Lenae – Crush EP
Cautious Clay – Blood Type
Seinabo Sey – I’m A Dream
Santigold I Don’t Want: The Goldfire Sessions 
Anderson.Paak – Oxnard

  Matt ✦

Twenty One Pilots – “Chlorine”
We Are The City – “Dark Horizon”
mgmt – “Me and Michael”
The 1975 – “Love It If We Made It”
Beach House – “Pay No Mind”
Post Malone “Better Now”
6lack – “Switch”
Manchester Orchestra – “I Know How To Speak”
Now, Now – “Holy Water”
Jon Hopkins – “Singularity”

Honorable Mentions:
Metric – “Now or Never”
Bazzi – “Mine”
Twenty One Pilots – “Jumpsuit”
Chvrches – “Miracle”

2018 Video of the year (song from 2017 release): 
LCD Soundsystem – “Oh Baby”

mgmt – Little Dark Age